

# Secretary of State Office of Professional Regulation

#### Audiology Application Instructions for Licensure

#### \*Note for Audiologist Educators

An audiologist employed in a school as an educator must, in addition to holding an audiologist license from OPR, hold an endorsement from the Agency of Education (AOE) and must retain and renew that endorsement with AOE as required by law. Please contact AOE directly with questions about the AUD educator endorsement.

## LICENSURE BY EXAMINATION:

- Submit an online application and pay the non-refundable application fee. Applications are found within the online licensing system at: <u>https://secure.professionals.vermont.gov/prweb/PRServlet/app/default/ybVBleIGIHMIPa8qpM9BaiNEZfDP</u> <u>ENuF\*/!STANDARD</u>
- 2. Upload proof of ASHA Certification or acceptable education as outlined in 26 V.S.A. §3290

## LICENSURE BY ENDORSEMENT:

To qualify to be licensed, an applicant must be licensed or certified in good standing in another jurisdiction in which the standards and qualifications required for regulation in that jurisdiction are substantially equivalent to Vermont's.

- 1. Submit an online application and pay the non-refundable application fee. Applications are found within the online licensing system at: <u>https://secure.professionals.vermont.gov/prweb/PRServlet/app/default/ybVBleIGIHMIPa8qpM9BaiNEZ</u> <u>fDPENuF\*/!STANDARD</u>
- Request an official verification of license be sent to OPR for your initial state of licensure and most recent state of licensure. This must be sent <u>directly</u> from the licensing authority and can be sent by email to <u>SOS.OPRLicensing3@vermont.gov</u> or by post office mail. It is not required that the other state complete the Vermont verification form.
- 3. Upload proof of ASHA Certification or acceptable education as outlined in <u>26 V.S.A. §3290</u>

## **Provisional Licensure**

If you are otherwise qualified for licensure **and** verification of licensure is the ONLY outstanding deficiency and all other licensing requirements are met including applicable education and exam requirements, you may be issued a 90-day provisional license while the Office awaits receipt of your license verification. If you wish to request a provisional license (if applicable), please indicate within the application.

## FAST TRACK ENDORSEMENT:

To qualify to be licensed, an applicant must be actively licensed or certified in good standing in another jurisdiction for <u>three or more years</u> preceding this application.

1. Submit an online application and pay the non-refundable application fee. Applications are found within the online licensing system at: <u>https://secure.professionals.vermont.gov/prweb/PRServlet/app/default/ybVBleIGIHMIPa8qpM9BaiNEZ</u> <u>fDPENuF\*/!STANDARD</u> 2. Request an official verification of license be sent directly to the Office. Verification must show proof of continuous licensure in good standing for 3 years preceding the date of this application This must be sent <u>directly</u> from the licensing authority and can be sent by email to <u>SOS.OPRLicensing3@vermont.gov</u> or by post office mail. It is not required that the other state complete the Vermont verification form.

## **Provisional Licensure**

If you are otherwise qualified for licensure **and** verification of licensure is the ONLY outstanding deficiency and all other licensing requirements are met including applicable education and exam requirements, you may be issued a 90-day provisional license while the Office awaits receipt of your license verification. If you wish to request a provisional license (if applicable), please indicate within the application.

NOTE: Any change of address or other contract information, by an applicant or licensee, <u>must</u> be forwarded to this office no later than thirty (30) days after change occurs.