		3		Business ID:						
		Vermont Secretary of State APPLICATION FOR CERTIF Amusement Ride Operating in the S	ICATE OF OPERAT	<b>`ION</b> for an						
1.	PLEA	SE RETURN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT TO. Required - N	Name and mailing address							
		Name								
	Address			Processed by:						
		Address			FOR OFFICE USE ONLY					
		Address								
		A certificate of operation must be ap An operator who operates without a certificate o								
			se review instructions page I							
2.	<b>OPERATOR.</b> Required – Exactly as appearing on attached certificate of liability insurance under "INSURED."									
	aName									
	b.	Address	City/Town		State	Zip Code	Zip + 4			
•	т.					·	·			
3.		LIABILITY INFORMATION. Required - Exactly as appearing on attached certificate of liability insurance.								
	a.	Name of Insurer(s) (This is not the PRODUCER)								
	b.	Policy Number								
	c.									
	Amount of Coverage (This is the GENERAL AGGREGATE)									
	dEffective Date of Coverage									
	e.									
		Expiration Date of Coverage								
4.	TH a.	<ul> <li>THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS MUST BE ENCLOSED WITH THIS APPLICATION. Required.</li> <li>a. Complete List of Rides to be operated in Vermont that are covered under this policy using page 2 of this application.</li> </ul>								
	b.	<ul> <li>b. Certificate of Liability Insurance that:</li> <li>(1) Insures both the owner and the operator listed above against liability for injury to persons and property arising out of the operation of the ride in an amount of not less than \$1,000,000.00.</li> </ul>								
		(2) Includes a list of all rides covered under the policy (this list is distinct from the list required under part 4.a.)								
5.		CERTIFICATION STATEMENT. Required. I certify, under penalty of law (Title 13 V.S.A. Ch. 65), the operator or an authorized representative thereof, that: a. all facts provided in this application, and in documents provided with this application, are true and accurate;								
	b.	b. all documents required under Part 4 above are enclosed;								
	c.	c. the operator named above in Part 2 above is fully compliant with the requirements of 21 V.S.A. ch. 9, Employer's Liability and Workers' Compensation; and								
	d.									
	D۳	inted Name of Certifier Signatur	e of Certifier	 Title		Date				
		orginature of containon of containon				540				
		Please revi	ew instructions page on reve	erse before submitting.			_			



## Vermont Secretary of State REQUEST FOR CERTIFICATE OF OPERATION for Amusement Rides Operating in the State of Vermont

	Name and Model	Serial Number	Passenger Capacity	Recommended Max. Speed must include unit of measurement
1.				
2.				
3.				
4.				
5.				
6.				
7.				
8.				
9.				
10.				
11.				
12.				
13.				
14.				
15.				
16.				
17.				
18.				
19.				
20.				
21.				
22.				
23.				
24.				
25.				
26.				
27.				
28.				
29.				
30.				
31.				
32.				
33.				
34.				
35.				
36.				
37.				
38.				
39.				
40.				



## SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS

1. Required Documents: Both pages of this application must be filed with a Certificate of Liability Insurance and a check or money order in the amount of the statutory filing fee of \$100.00 payable to "VT SOS".

2. This form can only be accepted by mail or in person at:

## Vermont Secretary of State Corporations Division 128 State Street Montpellier, VT 05633-1104

Note: This form cannot be accepted by phone, fax, website, or email. This filing is available in on-line format at https://bizfilings.vermont.gov/online

- 3. Returned Evidence of Filing: Once processed, this application will be returned with the following documentation:
  - a. If approved: 1. The approved duplicate of this form;
    - 2. a Certificate of Operation (for each declared ride) in accordance with 31 V.S.A. § 722;

3. a Record of Inspection form (for each declared ride) to be completed and returned to the Secretary of State under 31 V.S.A. 723a(b)(1).

4. a Certification of Inspection form (for each declared ride) to be completed and a copy of which provided to the organization hosting each fair, field day, or other event or location, at which the operator intends to operate a ride under 31 V.S.A. § 723a(b(3)

4. An inspection sticker for each declared ride in accordance with 31 V.S.A. § 723a(b(2).

- 5. Instructions for use and/or retention of each of the above documents.
- **b. If rejected: 1.** All documents submitted, to include the check/money order included.
  - **2.** A checklist detailing the reason(s) for the rejection.
- 4. Processing Time: Processing may take up to 5-7 business days (based on seasonal filing volume) from the day the form is received in our office.