## Agency of Natural Resources: Subcommittee Nomination Process

Sophi Veltrop, Community Engagement and Communications Coordinator



## **Process**

- Nominations Closed February 25
  - Except for Youth Nominees which will remain open until March 15 to enable further collaboration with VEEP
- Co-chairs will be notified of nominations today
- Subcommittees will select additional members to recommend to Steering Committee by March 8
- Steering Committee will consider
  Subcommittee membership at March 11 meeting
- Subcommittees will convene meetings in April to formally kick-off work to revise CAP



## **Changes to Subcommittees**

**|**+**}**+|

SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE VERMONT CLIMATE COUNCIL - Updated 2/15/24 Cross-Sector **Rural Resilience** Agriculture & **Just Transitions** Science & Data **Ecosystems** Mitigation & Adaptation Co-chair ♦ Jaiel ♦ Richard ♦ Kelly Klein ♦ Jared Duval vacant Pulskamp Cowart Co-chair Melissa Bailey<sup>2</sup> Abbey Willard<sup>3</sup> Billy Coster<sup>1</sup> Andrea Wright⁴ Collin Smythe<sup>5</sup> Member #1 Catherine Alissa C. White Adam Sherman Anna Guenther Alice Peal Lowther Member #2 Beverly Little Jake Claro Andrea Wright Claire McIlvennie ♦ Allie Webster Thunder Member #3 Danielle Elizabeth Judy Dow ♦ Bram Kleppner Ann Lawless Bombardier Palchak Member #4 ♦ Lily Weinstein Christine Bronwyn Cooke ♦ Denise Bailey Jared Ulmer Donovan Terry Member #5 David Rvan Patch Mona Tolba Val Stori Jason Shafer

