Vermont Climate Council January 12, 2024 Meeting Minutes

Date/Time: January 12, 2024 11:00 AM

Location: Virtual

Members Present:

Vermont Climate Council Members:

Bram Kleppner

David Deen

Jaiel Pulskamp

Jared Duval

Johanna Miller

Sec. Julie Moore

Kelly Klein

Sec. Kristin Clouser

Dr. Lesley-Ann Dupigny-Giroux

Lily Terry

Sec. Linsey Kurrle

Liz Miller

Michelle Boomhower (in place of Sec. Joe Flynn)

Paula Melton

Peter Sterling

Richard Cowart

Ryan Patch (in place of Sec. Anson Tebbets)

TJ Poor (in place of June Tierney)

Staff and Support:

Jane Lazorchak

David Plumb

Marian Wolz

Cameron Hager

11:00 AM Convene/Welcome/Overview and Approval of Agenda and Approval of Minutes

Kristin Clouser, Agency of Administration & David Plumb, Consensus Building

Institute

• Agenda and Minutes Approved by Council.

11:05 AM Resilience Priorities- <u>Responding to the Speaker's Letter</u>
Rural Resilience and Adaptation Subcommittee

- The Council approved the document, with all legislatively-appointed members voting in favor and all members of the administration abstaining, including the following final edits:
 - o Fix two typos in the document.
 - o Include the abstentions at the end of the document, with the reason for the abstention.
- Members of the administration abstained from the vote, noting that their intention was not to block the response, but rather a reflection of their dual role as members of the Climate Council and the administration, which has its own stated list of resilience priorities.

11:15 AM <u>Draft Legislative Report</u> *Jane Lazorchak*

• The Council voted and unanimously approved the updated Draft Legislative Report.

11:30 AM <u>Transportation Recommendations</u> Cross-Sector Mitigation Subcommittee

• The Council voted and unanimously approved the updated document.

11:35 AM Public Comment

• No members of the public made comments.

11:40 AM Adjourn

• Next Meeting will be on January 29th, 2024.